Skip to content
30 Jan – 9 Feb 2025

The team

IFFR works with an enthusiastic core team of around 40 professionals year-round. Each year, in the lead-up to the festival and for year-round activities, the team is expanded with many freelancers, interns and volunteers.

Directors & Board

[email protected]

Business Affairs

Communications & Audience Reach 



Hubert Bals Fund


Programme Operations & International Relations

Selection Committee Members (features)

Kristína Aschenbrennerova (South Korea, Japan, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan), Stefan Borsos (South and South-East Asia), Michelle Carey (English speaking territories), Evgeny Gusyatinskiy (Central and Eastern Europe, Israel), Mercedes Martínez-Abarca (South and Central America, Mexico, Caribbeans), Olaf Möller (German speaking territories, Nordic countries, the Cinema Regained programme), Lyse Nsengiyumva (Sub-Saharan Africa), Rebecca De Pas (Italy, Spain, Portugal), Olivier Pierre (French speaking territories), Koen de Rooij (Netherlands, Flanders), Delly Shirazi (Middle-East, Northern Africa, Iran, Turkey)

Selection Committee Members (Shorts)

Cristina Kolozsvary-Kiss, Lyse Nsengiyumva, Rebecca De Pas, Ivan Ramljak, Koen de Rooij, Leonie Woodfin, Loes van Keulen


Hiromi Aihara, Robert Gray, Ralph McKay, Steve Polta, Ivan Ramljak, Susana Santos Rodrigues, Wu Jueren

Funding & Business Growth


Year-round the IFFR team is supported by:

Wai Seu Chan (Operations), Giorgi Kuiper (Operations), Jolinde den Haas (Content), Jurgen van der Vlies (Operations), Lesley Da Rae Yoon (Programme Operations), Peter van Heck (Operations), Romy Rechmann (Communications & Audience Reach), Suze van Bohemen (Content), Tom Timmerman (Operations)

Supervisory Board

Korrie Louwes (chair), Anoesjka Imambaks, Hanneke Niens, Nanouk Leopold, Nicky Koopman, Pieter Guldemond