And the winners are...

03 February 2017

At the festive Awards Ceremony on Friday 3 February, it was announced which films and makers will be going home with a glittering award and a nice cheque. The big winner is Indian film Sexy Durga by Sanal Kumar Sasidharan, which receives the Hivos Tiger Award 2017. The Warsteiner Audience Award went to Barry Jenkins, whose film Moonlight headed the list of audience favourites from the start.

Other blog posts on IFFR 2017