Georges Schwizgebel

Georges SCHWIZGEBEL (1944, Switzerland) is a well-known figure in contemporary animation film. He has made 16 short films up until now and won numerous prizes at several international film festivals. 78 R.P.M. (1985) and The Ride to the Abyss (1992) rank among the hundred most influential animated films on a list published by the Festival d’Annecy and the magazine Variety in 2006.


(all short) Le vol d'Icare (1974), Perspectives (1975), Hors-jeu (1977), Le ravissement de Frank N. Stein (1982), 78 tours (1985), Nakounine (1986), Le sujet du tableau (1989), La course à l'abîme (1992), L'année du daim (1995), ZigZag (1996), Fugue (1998), La jeune fille et les nuages (2000), L'homme sans ombre (2004), JEU (2006), Retouches (2008), Romance (2011)