Direct naar inhoud
30 Jan – 9 Feb 2025

Bárbara Varassi Pega

Pianist, arranger, composer, researcher and educator Bárbara VARASSI PEGA is based in Rotterdam. She holds two Bachelor degrees in piano from the Instituto Provincial del Profesorado de Música in Rosario and the Conservatorio Statale di Musica Giuseppe Verdi Milan. As well as a Master’s degree in Music from the Tango Department within the World Music Department at Codarts University of the Arts, and also achieved a PhD trajectory at the Academy of Creative and Performing Arts Leiden University in 2014. In her practice, she collaborates broadly with other international artists to create transdisciplinary projects. Seven Fragments of Her Life (2024) is selected for IFFR 2024.


Seven Fragments of Her Life (2024)

Bárbara Varassi Pega op IFFR