KHAVN (1973, Philippines), originally named Khavn de la Cruz, is a very outspoken, experimental filmmaker. He has directed over 100 films, making him one of the most productive filmmakers in the Philippines, and far beyond. He also heads up Kamias Overground, an independent publishing company, and works as a composer, songwriter, pianist and writer. Since 2002, he has been director of the .MOV International Film, Music & Literature Festival. As a jury member, he has been present at multiple festivals, including Berlinale and the Leipzig Film Festival.


Alaala ng madaling araw/Memory of Dawn (1997, short), Amen, a Brown Comedy (1998, short), The Electric Company's Gonna Get Your Backyard (2000, short), The Twelve (2001), Greaseman (2001, short), Pugot/Headless (2002, short), Barong Brothers (2003, short), Mondomanila: Institusyon ng makata/Institute of Poets (2004, short), Small Ali (2004, short), Lata at tsinelas/Can & Slippers (2004, short), Ang pamilyang Kumakain ng lupa/The Family That Eats Soil (2004), Esperando a un superhéroe/Waiting for a Super Hero (2005, short), No te enamores de una superhéroe/Don't Fall in Love with a Super Hero (2005, short), Aquanino/Aquaboy (2005, short), Dos superhéroes cagando, un musical de mierda/Two Super Heroes Taking a Crap, a Toilet Musical (2005, short), Porno Man (2005, short), Superman enamorado/Super Man in Love (2005, short), El Superman que ne podia volar/The Super Man Who Couldn't Fly (2005, short), Superhéroe en la cama /Superhero in Bed (2005, short), Bahag Kings/G-string Kings (2006), Our Daily Bread (2006, short), Rugby Boyz (2006, short), A todas supermenas que he amado/To All the Super Girls I've Loved Before (2006, short), By the Suez Canal (2006, short), Old East Side (2006, short), An Open Letter to All the Terrorists of the World (2006, short), Iskwaterpangk/Squatterpunk (2007, doc), Philippine Bliss (2008), Tatlong araw ng kadiliman/Three Days of Darkness (2008), Ultimo (2008, short doc), Day tingnga ti misteryo ti Kristo Negro/The Middle Mystery of Kristo Negro (2009), Pamilya Kariton/The Pushcart Family (2009, short), Blackworm (2009, short), Cameroon Love Letter (For Solo Piano) (2010), Son of God (2010, co-dir), Kommander Kulas: Ang kaisa-isang konsiyerto ng kagila-gilalas na kommander Kulas at ng kanyang kawawang kalabaw sa walang katapusang kalsada ng kamias/Kommander Kulas: The One and Only Concert of the Amazing Kommander Kulas and His Poor Carabao in the Long and Unwinding Road of Kamias (2011), Mondomanila (2011), Pahinga/Breather (2011), Pusong wazak! Isa na namang kwento ng pag-ibig sa pagitan ng isang kriminal at isang puta/Ruined Heart! Another Love Story Between a Criminal and a Whore (2012, short), How to Raise a Smart & Happy Child from Age Zero to Five (2013, short), Misericordia: The Last Mystery Of Kristo Vampiro (2013), EDSA XXX: Ganito kami noon, ganito pa rin kami ngayon/EDSA XXX: Nothing Ever Changes in the Ever-Changing Republic of Ek-Ek-Ek (2014), Ruined Heart: Another Lovestory Between a Criminal & a Whore (2014), Desaparadiso (2015), Simulacrum Tremendum (2016, doc), Ang napakaigsing buhay ng Alipato/Alipato: The Very Brief Life of an Ember (2016)

Khavn at IFFR