Tiger Awards Jury 2008

Jafar Panahi, Renata Litvinova and Royston Tan join Rotterdam jury

The International Film Festival Rotterdam announces the Competitions’ Juries of the 37th edition, that will open on January 23. The full line up of both the VPRO Tiger Awards Competition and the Tiger Awards Competition for Short Films 2008 will be announced Tuesday January 8.

The Jury of the VPRO Tiger Awards Competition for first or second feature films consists of:
Ms. Renata Litvinova, Russia, filmmaker, film producer and actress
Ms. Tiziana Finzi, Switzerland, Deputy Director Locarno International Film Festival
Mr. Jafar Panahi, Iran, filmmaker and film producer
Mr. Rieks Hadders, The Netherlands, former Deputy Director of the Filmmuseum in Amsterdam
Mr. Royston Tan, Singapore, filmmaker and film producer

The Jury of the Tiger Awards Competition for Short Films consists of:
Ms. Moniek Toebosch, The Netherlands, visual artist
Ms. Katia Rossini, Belgium, curator of Brussels-based film theatre and film distributor Cinema Nova
Mr. Mike Hoolboom, Canada, artist working in film and video