CineMart selection 2012

The full CineMart Selection 2012, alphabetised by title:

  • Apprentice, by Boo Junfeng, production companies: Zhao Wei Films, Peanut Pictures (Singapore)
  • Between Ten and Twelve, by Peter Hoogendoorn, production companies: Keren Cogan Productions, Phanta Vision Film International (The Netherlands)
  • Cannibal, by Manuel Martín Cuenca, production company: La Loma Blanca P.C. (Spain)
  • Centaur, by Aktan Arym Kubat, production companies: A.S.A.P. Films, Pallas Film GmbH, Oy Art Film Producing Company (France, Germany, Kyrgyzstan)
  • Duncharon, by Athina Rachel Tsangari, production companies: Haos Films, Faliro House Productions, Maharaja Films, The Match Factory GmbH (Greece, France, Germany)
  • Estiuejants, Els, by Lluis Galter, production company: Paco Poch Cinema, S. L. (Spain)
  • Groenlandia, by José Luis Torres Leiva, production company: Jirafa Films (Chile)
  • Happy Death, A, by Eduardo Nunes, production company: Superfilmes, 3 Tabela Filmes (Brazil)
  • History of Fear, by Benjamin Naishtat, production company: Rei Cine (Argentina)
  • Hungry Mouth, by Argyris Papadimitropoulos, production company: Stefi Productions (Greece)
  • Invisibles, The, by Mushon Salmona, production company: Transfax Film Production Ltd (Israel)
  • Jojo Rabbit, by Taika Waititi, production companies: Defender Films, Unison Films (New Zealand, US)
  • Little Dog Boy, by Henry Coombes, production company: Brocken Spectre (United Kingdom)
  • Lost Rooms, by Alexei Popogrebsky, production company: Koktebel Film Company (Russia)
  • Lunchbox, The, by Ritesh Batra, production company: Anurag Kashyap Productions Pvt Ltd, Cine Mosaic (India, US)
  • Murmansk Kirkenes, by Knut Åsdam, production company: Vitakuben GmbH (Germany)
  • Night Moves, by Kelly Reichardt, production company: filmscience (US)
  • Nude Area, by Úrszula Antoniak, production company: Topkapi Films, Pandora Film Produktion GmbH (The Netherlands, Germany)
  • Our Sun, by Joost van Ginkel, production company: PRPL, producer: Els Vandevorst (The Netherlands)
  • Realité, by Quentin Dupieux, production company: Realitism Films (France)
  • Revolution Will Not Be Tweeted, The, by David Dusa, production company: SCIAPODE, Kamoli Films (France, Denmark, Sweden)
  • Service for People, by Jang Cheol-soo, production company: Bidangil Pictures, Finecut Co, Ltd. (South-Korea)
  • Snow in Paradise, by Andrew Hulme, production company: Ipso Facto Films (United Kingdom)
  • Through My Veins, by Florin Serban, production company: Fantascope (Romania)
  • Tokyo Cannonball Rising Sun, by Malcolm Murray, production companies: THIS, Nappinati Films Ltd., Armian Pictures (US)
  • Turist, by Ruben Östlund, production companies: Plattform Produktion, Essential Filmproduktion, Coproduction Office (Sweden, Germany, Denmark)
  • Tristes Monroes, by Gabriel Abrantes & Daniel Schmidt, production companies: A Mutual Respect Productions, Filmes do Tejo II, Les Films du Bélier (Portugal, France)
  • Vent des ombres, Le, by Christelle Lheureux, production companies: Independencia Productions, Kick the Machine (France, Thailand)
  • We Are Sisyphos, by Peter Brunner, production company: Golden Girls Filmproduktion & Filmservices GmbH, LEV Pictures (Austria, The Netherlands)
  • White Buffalo, The, by Aditya Assarat, production company: Pop Pictures Co. Ltd. (Thailand)
  • Worthy Companion, A, by Carlos Sanchez & Jason Sanchez, production company: micro_scope (Canada)

The projects selected for Boost!:

  • Djin, by Hawa Essuman, production company: Ginger Ink Films (Kenya)
  • Dólares de arena, Los, by Laura Amelia Guzmán & Israel Cárdenas, production companies: Aurora Dominicana, Athénaïse (Dominican Republic, Mexico, France)
  • Humidity, by Nikola Ljuca, production companies: Dart Film, zischlermann filmproduktion GmbH (Serbia, Germany)
  • Jomo, by Kivu Ruhorahoza, production companies: POV Productions, Camera Club (Rwanda, Australia)
  • Midfielder, by Adrián Biniez, production companies: Morocha Films, Mutante Cine, Pandora Film Produktion GmbH, Topkapi Films (Argentina, Uruguay, Germany, The Netherlands)