BankGiro Loterij Audience Award 2021

The BankGiro Loterij Audience Award is given to the filmmaker of the film in the official selection with the highest average vote in the audience poll. In 2021, we will announce the film that has been declared audience favourite and is therefore the winner of the BankGiro Loterij Audience Award during the IFFR Awards Ceremony on Sunday 7 February. The winning filmmaker will receive a €5,000 prize! Check the current standings of the IFFR 2021 BankGiro Loterij Audience Award below. In June there will be a second audience award for IFFR 2021.

How does the voting work during the online festival? 

It remains exciting until the end! Votes can be cast until 7 February 12:00 hours via the ballot email you received after the online premiere. Do you have a ticket for an on demand screening? You’ll receive the ballot email after the 72 hour on demand period of the film ends.

Please note: for films with an on demand period ending after 7 February, 12:00 hours, the ballot emails will be sent on 7 February at 9:00 hours. Make sure to send in your vote!

Final standings IFFR 2021 February programme


Previous winners of the Audience Award