Robby Müller Award

The Robby Müller Award is a collaboration between IFFR, the Netherlands Society of Cinematographers (NSC) and Andrea Müller-Schirmer, Robby Müller’s wife.

Each year, the award honours an ‘image maker’ (director of photography, filmmaker or visual artist) who, in the spirit of the late Robby Müller, has created an authentic, credible and emotionally striking visual language throughout their oeuvre. During the festival, the winner is awarded a gallery print of one of Robby Müller’s rare Polaroids, as well as the opportunity to take part in a Talk on their work.

Winners per edition

Cinematographer Grimm Vandekerckhove (Belgium)

Watch the Big Talk with Grimm Vandekerckhove

Cinematographer Hélène Louvart (France)

Watch the Big Talk with Hélène Louvart

Cinematographer Sayombhu Mukdeeprom (Thailand) 

Watch the Big Talk with Sayombhu Mukdeeprom

Filmmaker Kelly Reichardt (USA)

Watch the Big Talk with Kelly Reichardt

Cinematographer and writer Diego García (Mexico)

Watch the Masterclass with Diego García

Audience Awards