Big Screen Competition

For the The Big Screen Competition a jury is selected of five film enthusiasts and experienced festival goers. They choose the film that they want to help (most) to be seen by Dutch arthouse audiences.

The Big Screen Competition includes a cash prize of €15,000 for the director(s), as well as €15,000 to be spent towards the theatrical release of the film in the Netherlands. The awarded film will also be aired by Dutch public broadcaster NPO.

Winners per edition

Pop Aye by Kirsten Tan

Les ogres by Léa Fehner

Second Coming by Debbie Tucker Green 

Another Year by Oxana Bychkova (Russia)

Bellas mariposas by Salvatore Mereu (Italy)